Contact The Council
The Council is here to serve the Parish - Please do not hesitate to contact the Clerk or member of the Council if you have any questions or concerns

Parish Clerk 
Mrs Denise Main
Homelands, Normans Green, Plymtree, EX15 2LA
01884 277356  Mobile 0771 444 2289

Mark Evans-Martin     East Devon District Council 07968 785845
Iain Chubb    Devon County Council - Whimple & Blackdown 01297 35468 /07932459595

Hon. Sir Hugo Swire MP    Member of Parliament
(Tiverton & Honiton)
Sir Graham Watson   MEP South West 

A bit of history from 2005 -
Quality Status Award
Presentation of Quality Status Award to the Parish Council on 20th December 2005, presentation was made to Councillor Chris Harwood, then Chairman,  by Sara Randle-Johnson - leader of East Devon District Council, also present was Mark Williams - Chief Executive of EDDC, Leslie Smith - Devon Association of Parish Councils secretary and Parish Councillors and Clerk.

A bit more history from 2016
Presentation of Freedom of the Parish to Chris Harwood in recognition of his over 30 years as a Councillor and the years as Chairman. Presentation by Chairman Trish Lenehan.
freeman award

Councillors Talaton Parish Council normally has 7 Councillors .The term of office will be until May 2019 

Cllr Patricia Lenehan  Chairman    01404 822890
Cllr Sybil Mealing                           01404 822582
Cllr Don Higgs                               01404 823206
Cllr Linda Janus-Harris                  01404 822059
Cllr Tom Samson                           01404 822234
Cllr Gerri Hawkins     Vice Chair    01404 822267
Cllr Andrew Peters                        07855 452695